BOARD OF EDUCATION 2015-2016 REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

JULY 8, 2015 6:30 P.M. – LIBRARY

- I. Call to Order and Pledge District Clerk
- II. Oath of Office
 - a. Superintendent
 - 1. Perry Dewey
 - b. Newly elected members
 - 1. Heather Stone
 - 2. Beverly Biedermann
- III. Election of 2015-2016 Board President and Oath of Office
- IV. Election of 2015-2016 Board Vice President and Oath of Office
- V. Appointment of District Officers
 - a. District Clerk Tracey Lewis
 - b. District Treasurer Melanie Brouillette bonded at \$300,000
 - c. Deputy Treasurer Larry Nichols bonded at \$300,000
 - d. District Tax Collector Laura Fuess
 - e. Internal Claims Auditor Jessica Clark
 - f. Extra-Classroom Activity Accounts Tracey Lewis
 - g. Purchasing Agent Melanie Brouillette / Alternate Perry Dewey
- VI. Appointments
 - a. School Physician Dr. Robert Burdick
 - School Attorney Ferrara, Fiorenza, Larrison, Barrett and Reitz, P.C. and Hancock & Estabrook
 - c. Attendance Officer Linda Wood
 - d. Independent Auditor Bowers & Company
 - e. Records Access Officer Perry Dewey
 - f. Records Management Officer Melanie Brouillette
 - g. Representative to OMH (Tri County) School Boards Association Jona Snyder, Alternate Stephanie Tanner
 - h. Representatives for District Contract Negotiations (2) Jona Snyder, Steve Yancey
 - i. Compliance Coordinator Building Principal Larry Nichols
 - j. Dignity Act Coordinator Building Principal Larry Nichols, Elementary Principal Brian Latella, Committee on Special Education Chairperson Jan White, Guidance Counselor Michael Lee, and Counselor Kristen Frawley

VII. Committee Appointments

a. Committee on Special Education (CSE)

Parent or Person in Parental Relationship to the Student

Regular Education Teacher of the Student

Special Education Teacher of the Student

School Psychologist - Mr. Walter Owens

Chairperson/Administrator – Ms. Jan White

Subcommittee Chairperson – Ms. Michele Cotter

School Physician - Dr. Robert Burdick

Parent Member – Ms. Lori Hepburn

Other Persons Having Knowledge or Special Expertise Regarding the Student

Student, if appropriate

Office Assistant: Ms. Jessica Clark

b. Committee on Pre-School Education (CPSE)

Parent or Person in Parental Relationship to the Student

Regular Education Teacher of the Student

Special Education Teacher of the Student

School Psychologist – Mr. Walter Owens

Chairperson/Administrator – Ms. Jan White

Subcommittee Chairperson – Ms. Michele Cotter

School Physician – Dr. Robert Burdick

Parent Member – Ms. Lori Hepburn

Other Persons Having Knowledge or Special Expertise Regarding the Student

Student, if appropriate

Office Assistant: Ms. Jessica Clark

Early intervention Transition specialist, if appropriate

Representative from Madison County – Ms. Rosanne Lewis

Representative from Oneida County - Ms. Denise Slack

- c. Acceptance to use Impartial Hearing Officer List as provided by NYSED Impartial Hearing Reporting System @pd.nysed.gov/specedhelp/ihrs.
- d. District Safety Team see enclosed list

VIII. Designations

Asbestos Designee - Christopher Post

Official Depository – Key Bank, National Bank and Trust, Bank of America, Berkshire Bank, HSBC and First Niagara Bank

Investment Banks – Bank of America, Chase Bank, National Bank and Trust and MBIA (Class), New York Liquid Assets Funds (NYLAF), Citizens Bank, HSBC and First Niagara Bank

Official Newspaper - Oneida Daily Dispatch

Health Consortium Representative – Perry Dewey

Health Consortium Alternate Representative - Melanie Brouillette

Homeless Liaison - Jan White

IX. Authorizations

Payroll Certification - Melanie Brouillette

Conference Approval – Perry Dewey

Petty Cash Funds – Melanie Brouillette

Signatures for all checks, deposits for all funds except Extra Classroom Activity – Melanie Brouillette / Alternate Larry Nichols

Signatures for Classroom Activity – Perry Dewey and Tracey Lewis / Alternate Larry Nichols

Budgetary Transfers – Perry Dewey

Applications and Reports for Federal Funds – Perry Dewey

School Lunch and Breakfast Claims and Applications – Will Cotter

Authorization to Suspend

- a. Perry Dewey Superintendent
- b. Larry Nichols Building Principal
- c. Brian Latella Elementary Principal
- d. Jan White Education Coordinator

Authorization for the use of the District Credit Card - Superintendent Perry Dewey or his designee with a limit of \$2,500.00

- X. Adoption of Board Policies
- XI. Authorization to borrow up to \$900,000 in revenue anticipation notes for the 2015-2016 school year.
- XII. Approval of Mileage Reimbursement Rate at the IRS variable rate
- XIII. Approval of Annual Out of District Student Tuition of \$1,850.00 per year for 2015-2016
- XIV. Substitute Rate of Pay as per the attached worksheet
- XV. Adoption of Calendars
 - a. Board of Education Meetings
 - Establishment of Hours for Budget Vote and Election Recommendation 12:00 Noon to 8:00 p.m. on May 17, 2016
- XVI. Appointment of Election Inspector and Clerks
 - a. Laura Fuess, Inspector
 - b. Barbara Andrews
 - c. Kathy Burns
- XVII. Acceptance of Free and Reduced Lunch Price Income Eligibility Guidelines for School Lunch 2015-2016
- XVIII. Approval of Extra-Curricular Organizations as listed on enclosed listing
- XIX. Additional Authorizations
 - a. Retiree Drug Subsidy (RDS) Center Authorized Representative Verification Lisa M. Decker as Authorized Representative
- XX. Adjournment